November General Election - 2004

Official Election Results
    Winners by write-in:
    McCamish Trustee - Angela Kay Deters
    Spring Hill Trustee - Eric P. Boyle
    Spring Hill Treasurer - Timothy L. Urban

Candidate List

Ballot Questions
Johnson County Bistate
City of Edgerton
City of Gardner
City of Olathe
City of Shawnee
Olathe USD #233

Statistical Data - General Election 2004

Election Results
Unofficial Partial Results
39% of Votes Cast
7:38 p.m.
Unofficial Final Results
100% of Votes Cast
9:01 p.m.

Total Votes Counted
Total Ballots Counted 259,599
Advance Ballots Counted 98,140
Polls Ballots Counted 154,084
Provisional Ballots Counted 7,375

Official Voter Registration for Presidential Election
County Total 348,552
Republican Party 173,816
Democratic Party 72,243
Libertarian Party 1,922
Reform Party 276
Unaffiliated 100,295

Total Precincts
374 Voting Precincts
  41 Precincts With No Registered Voters

Voting Locations
Voting Locations
    Includes 81 locations with more than 1 precinct

Election Workers
Election Workers on Election Day
    Includes 242 Student Election Workers

Voting Machines
Early Voting Handicapped Accessible Voting Machines 6
Election Day Voting Machines 1271

Contests and Candidate Filings
Total Contests 85
10 Question(s) Submitted
21 Judicial Retention Questions
Candidate Filings
20 Democratic Candidate Filings
42 Republican Candidate Filings
  6 Non-Partisan Candidate Filings
  6 Libertarian Candidate Filings
  5 Reform Candidate Filings
  1 Independent Nomination

Excluding Judicial Candidates for Retention


Candidates And Write-In Positions
Candidates and Write-In Positions include "yes" and "no" choices for questions, including judicial retention. Presidential running mates are counted as one candidate. 196

Races With Two Or More Candidates
Races With Two or More Candidates
  23 National, State and County Offices


Last Updated: March 30, 2007 11:09 AM