COUNTY OF JOHNSON STATE OF KANSAS

NOTICE OF PRIMARY ELECTION

In compliance with provisions of K.S.A. 25-204, notice is hereby given that a primary election will be held August 6, 2024. Candidates for the following offices will be nominated by each political party which has qualified to participate in the Primary Election:

National Contests

One candidate for United States House of Representatives, 3rd District

State Contests

One candidate for State Senate, 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th, 21st, 23rd, 35th & 37th Districts
One candidate for State Representative, 5th, 8th, 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th, 39th, 43rd, 48th, 49th, 78th, 108th, 117th & 121st
Districts

One candidate for Member, State Board of Education, 2nd & 4th Districts One candidate for District Attorney, 10th District

County Contests

One candidate for County Commissioner, 2nd, 3rd & 6th Districts (nonpartisan offices) One candidate for County Sheriff

Township Contests

One candidate for Township Trustee, Aubry, Gardner, Lexington, McCamish, Olathe, Oxford and Spring Hill Townships

One candidate for Township Treasurer, Aubry, Gardner, Lexington, McCamish, Olathe, Oxford and Spring Hill Townships

Precinct Contests

The following officers will be elected in each political party which has qualified to participate in the Primary Election:

One Precinct Committeeman in each Precinct.

One Precinct Committeewoman in each Precinct.

HOURS OF VOTING: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I hereto set my hand and cause to be affixed my official seal, this 11th day of April, 2024.

